Prairieland Players

From: Kerrobert, SK (RW - Rivers West)
Member Since: 2015

The Prairieland Players are an amateur dramatic group located in Kerrobert, SK that formed in 1989.  We are a community driven group dedicated to fundraising for the Prairieland Community Centre. We achieve this by performing plays presented in dinner theatre format.


TheatreOne Awards

1997 - Ladies of the Mop by Aurand Harris: Runner-Up to Winning Entry; Acting Award (Sharon Pope)

1998 - Surprise! Surprise! By Michel Tremblay: Runner-Up to Winning Entry; Acting Award (Brigitta Pedersen)

1999 - Darlings, You Were Wonderful! By Derek Lomas: Technical/Backstage Award

2002 - Nasty Things, Murders by Arthur Lovegrove:  Acting Award (Val Mack)

2004 - Laundrey and Bourbon by James McLure: Runner-Up to Winning Entry

2005 – 300 Seconds by Jarrod Jeanson, Suzanne Jeanson and Shauna Meek: Winning Entry

#101 - 1102 8th Ave
Regina, SK Canada
S4R 1C9
(306) 352-0797