## Stan Danbrook Trophy

## **Best Technical**

updated June 25, 2021

Year	Winner / Group	City	Play	Author
2021	NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD		(Covid Pandemic)	
2020	NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD		(Covid Pandemic)	
2019	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	The Last Five Years	Jason Robert Brown
2018	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	For the Pleasure of Seeing Her Again	Michel Tremblay translated by Linda Gaboriau
2017	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Vimy	Vern Thiessen
2016	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Sinners	Norm Foster
2015	Crocus 80	Weyburn	The Diaries of Adam and Eve	David Birney
2014	Paper Bag Players	Yorkton	The Drowning Girls	Beth Graham, Charlie Tomlinson, and Daniela Vlaskalic
2013	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde	Jeffrey Hatcher
2012	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Death Trap	Ira Levin
2011	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Jack About Love	Wendy Lockman
2010	Melfort Amateur Dramatics	Melfort	The Four Poster	Jan De Hertog
2009	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Goodnight Desdemona, Good Morning Juliet	Ann-Marie MacDonald
2008	Paper Bag Players	Yorkton	The Kitchen Witches	Caroline Smith
2007	NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD		(Covid Pandemic)	
2006	Milestone Prairie Players	Milestone	Roses In November	Neville J. Bryant
2005	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	We Must Kill Toni	Ian Stuart Black
2004	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Sylvia	A.R. Gurney Jr.
2003	Milestone Prairie Players	Milestone	Romantic Comedy	Bernard Slade

2002	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	The Dresser	Ronald Harwood
2001	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	The Stillborn Lover	Timothy Findley
2000	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Noises Off	Michael Frayn
1999	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	A Man For all Seasons	Robert Bolt
1998	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	Return of the Pink Panker	William Gleeson
1997	Saskatoon Ageless	Saskatoon	Beginnings	Patty Gideon Sloan
1996	Chocolate Moose Theatre, Inc.	Moose Jaw	Pink Thunderbird	James McLure
1995	Last Mountain Theatre Co.	Strasbourg	Table Manners	Alan Ayckbourn
1994	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Bell, Book, and Candle	John Van Druten
1993	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Doc	Sharon Pollock
1992	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	Little Shop of Horrors	Howard Ashman & Alan Menken
1991	Milestone Prairie Players	Milestone	Never Too Late	Sumner Arthur Long
1990	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	<i>I Never Sang for my Father</i>	R. Anderson
1989	Snakebite Players	Beechy	The Ship Builder	Ken Mitchell
1988	Oxbow Adult Drama Club	Oxbow	Any Wednesday	Muriel Resnik
1987	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	Agnes of God	John Pielmeier