## Hilda Allen Memorial Trophy

## Runner up to Best Director

updated June 25, 2021

Year	Winner	Group	City	Play	Author
2021		NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD		(Covid Pandemic)	
2020		NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD		(Covid Pandemic)	
2019	Jessica Gares	ShoulderBirds Productions	Regina	Five Women Wearing the Same Dress	Alan Ball
2018	Wendy Mokelki	Tumbleweed Theatre	Balgonie	Exit Laughing	Paul Elliott
2017	Ardath Salen	Melfort Amateur Dramatics	Melfort	The Love List	Norm Foster
2016	Glen Butz	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Sinners	Norm Foster
2015	Michelle Waldbillig & Mel Annand	Melfort Amateur Dramatics	Melfort	Hat Tricks	Dori Appel
2014	Verna Alonzo	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	Here On the Flight Path	Norm Foster
2013	Debbie Burgher	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	Roses In November	Neville J. Bryant
2012	Don Jewitt	Valley Players	Fort Qu'Appelle	Footprints on the Moon	Maureen Hunter
2011	Bob Brophy	Saskatoon Ageless Players	Saskatoon	Girl Talk	Dori Appel & Carolyn L. Myers
2010	Stan Danbrook	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	The Gin Game	D.L. Coburn
2009	Donna Challis	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	Trying	Joanna McClelland Glass
2008	Ken Johnson	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Bedtime Stories	Norm Foster
2007		NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD			
2006	Donna Challis	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	The Woman in Black	Stephan Malltratt from the book by Susan Hill
2005	D'Arcy Megenbir	Crocus 80	Weyburn	Steel Magnolias	Robert Harling
2004	Russ Ramsden	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Becket	Jean Anouilh, translated by Lucienne Hill
2003	Donna Challis	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	The Cemetary Club	Ivan Menchell
2002	Dave Mulgrew	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	Return Engagements	Bernard Slade

2001	Joe Wills	Chocolate Moose	Moose Jaw	Greater Tuna	Jaston Williams, Joe
		Theatre, Inc.			Sears, & Ed Howard
2000	Ken Johnson	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Noises Off	Michael Frayn
1999	Ian Nelson	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Tomfoolery	Tom Lehrer
1998	Joan Short	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	The Return of the Pink Panther	William Gleeson
1997	Lorna Batycki	Saskatoon Ageless	Saskatoon	Beginnings	Patty Gideon Sloan
1996	Ron Jukes	Chocolate Moose Theatre, Inc.	Moose Jaw	1959 Pink Thunderbird	James McLure
1995	Joan Bunce	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	Harvey	Mary Chase
1994	Karen Williams	Milestone Prairie Players	Milestone	Grandpa's Twin Sister	Jean Provence
1993	Donna Challis	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	The Gin Game	D.L. Coburn
1992	Darryl Lindenbach	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	Little Shop of Horrors	Howard Ashman & Alan Menken
1991	Larry Warwaruk	Snakebite Players	Beechy	Prince of Melville	Scott Hafso
1990	Gordon Bland	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	The Bakkhai	Euripedes, translated by Robert Bagg
1989	Kathleen E. Nouch	Saskatoon Ageless Players	Saskatoon	Who's on First?	Jack Sharkey
1988	Marcin McClay	Stoughton Arts & Entertainment Centre	Stoughton	The Odd Couple	Neil Simon
1987	Ralph Williams	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	The Good Doctor	Neil Simon