Margaret Corbett Aspirant Award

Best Newcomer

updated June 25, 2021

Year	Winner	Role	Group	City	Play	Author
2021			NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD		(Covid Pandemic)	
2020			NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD		(Covid Pandemic)	
2019	Sophie Grajczyk	Stage Manager	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	The Last Five Years	Jason Robert Brown
2018	Entire Company		Crocus 80	Weyburn	And a Child Shall Lead	Michael Slade
2017	Angele Poirer	Sound design	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Vimy	Vern Thiessen
2016	Jolie Brewer	Diane	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Sinners	Norm Foster
2015	NOT AWARDED					
2014	Sarah Christie- Petrovich	Alice	Paper Bag Players	Moose Jaw	The Drowning Girls	Beth Graham, Charlie Tomlinson, and Daniela Vlaskalic
2013	Jordan Boone	Celeste	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	Transit of Venus	Maureen Hunter
2012	Tara Gish	Flora, Susanna Moodie, Lady Francis, Anna Jameson, Hander	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	<i>Love and Work Enough</i>	Peggy Sample
2011	Harvey Anderson	Lighting operator	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	bittergirl	Annabel Fitzsimmons, Alison Lawrence, and Mary Francis Moore
2010	Christine Wagner	Director	Last Mountain Theatre Co.	Strasbourg	Kiss the Moon, Kiss the Sun	Norm Foster
2009	Maureen Pepper	Director	Smokescreen Productions	Prince Albert	Wild Guys	Andrew Wreggit and Rebecca Shaw
2008	Shannon Poppy	Kate Allen	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	Dry Streak	Leeann Minogue
2007			NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD			
2006	Tim Clark	Director	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	<i>The Glace Bay</i> <i>Miners' Museum: a</i> <i>stage play based on</i> <i>the novel by</i> <i>Sheldon Currie</i>	Wendy Lil
2005	Freida Lautner	Ouiser	Crocus 80	Weyburn	Steel Magnolias	Robert Harling
2004	Gabrielle Marchand	Gillian	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	Ravenscroft	Don Nigro
2003	Connie Rayner & Toby Dueck	Stage Managers	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	The Foursome	Norm Foster
2002	Mackenzie Lambe	Sunny Freitag	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	<i>The Last Night of Ballyhoo</i>	Alfred Uhry
2001	Thomas Porter	Peter Hunter	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	<i>No Sex Please, We're British</i>	Anthony Marriott & Alistair Foot
2000	Dan Tysdal	The Reporter	Chocolate Moose Theatre, Inc.	Moose Jaw	<i>How I Got That</i> <i>Story</i>	Amlin Gray
1999	Elaine Thaller	-	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Tomfoolery	Tom Lehrer

1998	Cory Ferguson	Ben Mercer	Chocolate Moose Theatre, Inc.	Moose Jaw	Of the Fields Lately	David French
------	---------------	------------	----------------------------------	-----------	----------------------	--------------