CHAB Trophy

Runner up to Winning Entry

updated June 25, 2021

Year	Winner / Group	City	Play	Author
2021	NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD		(Covid Pandemic)	
2020	NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD		(Covid Pandemic)	
2019	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Opening Night	Norm Foster
2018	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	The Melville Boys	Norm Foster
2017	Melfort Amateur Dramatics	Melfort	The Love List	Norm Foster
2016	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Sinners	Norm Foster
2015	Smokescreen Productions	Prince Albert	The Mighty Carlins	Collin Doyle
2014	Paper Bag Players	Yorkton	The Drowning Girls	Beth Graham, Charlie Tomlinson, and Daniela Vlaskalic
2013	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Old Love	Norm Foster
2012	Valley Players	Fort Qu'Appelle	Footprints on the Moon	Maureen Hunter
2011	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	bittergirl	Annabel Fitzsimmons, Alison Lawrence, and Mary Francis Moore
2010	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	Speak	Greg Nelson
2009	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	Trying	Joanna McClelland Glass
2008	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Bedtime Stories	Norm Foster
2007	NO FESTIVAL WAS HELD		(not enough entries)	
2006	Milestone Prairie Players	Milestone	Roses in November	Neville Bryant
2005	Paper Bag Players	Yorkton	A Coupla White Chicks Sitting Around Talking	John Ford Noonan
2004	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Becket	Jean Anouilh, translated by Lucienne Hill

2003	Battlefords Community	The Battlefords	The Cemetary Club	Ivan Menchell
	Players		The commentary crain	TVG. TVICTICITE
2002	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	The Melville Boys	Norm Foster
2001	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	No Sex Please, We're British	Anthony Marriott & Alistair Foot
2000	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Another Two Hander or Two	David Belke
1999	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Tomfoolery	Tom Lehrer
1998	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	Back to Beulah	W.O. Mitchell
1997	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Stillborn Lover	Timothy Findley
1996	Milestone Prairie Players	Milestone	The Odd Couple	Neil Simon
1995	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Mary Rose	J.M. Barrie
1994	Milestone Prairie Players	Milestone	Grandpa's Twin Sister	Jean Provence
1993	Dodsland Community Players	Dodsland	Nunsense	Dan Goggin
1992	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	Little Shop of Horrors	Howard Ashman & Alan Menken
1991	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Curious Savage	John Patrick
1990	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	Crimes of the Heart	Beth Henley
1989	Saskatoon Ageless	Saskatoon	Who's on First	Ray Sharkey
1988	Stoughton Arts & Entertainment Centre	Stoughton	The Odd Couple	Neil Simon
1987	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	The Good Doctor	Neil Simon
1986	Moose Jaw Community Players	Moose Jaw	Nurse Jane Goes to Hawaii	Allan Stratton
1985	Battlefords Community Players	The Battlefords	The Hand That Cradles the Rock	Warren Graves
1984	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	Morning's at Seven	Paul Osborn
1983	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Bedroom Farce	Alan Ayckbourn

1982	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Suddenly Last Summer	Tennessee Williams
1981	Unithèâtre	Saskatoon	L'Effect de Rayons Gamma Sure Les Vieux-Garcons	Paul Zindel, translated by Michel Tremblay
1980	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Hollow	Agatha Christie
1979	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	There Goes the Bride	Ray Cooney & John Chapman
1978	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	Hedda Gabler	Henrik Ibsen
1977	Regina Little Theatre	Regina	No Sex Please, We're British	Anthony Marriott & Alistair Foot
1976	Prince Albert Community Players	Prince Albert	The Offshore Island	Marghanita Laski
1975	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Milk Train Doesn't Stop Here Any More	Tennessee Williams
1974	Swift Current Little Theatre	Swift Current	Phildelphia Here I Come!	Brian Friel
1973	Saskatoon Gateway Players	Saskatoon	The Night Thoreau Spend in Jail	J. Lawrence and Robert E. Lee