## **TheatreFest Best Characterization**

2018	McIntyre Trophy	The Malville Dave by Norm Faster
2018	Jarrod Jeanson, Moose Jaw Community Players	The Melville Boys by Norm Foster
2017	Bernie Cardin, Battlefords Community Players	Of The Fields, Lately by David French
2016		
2015		
2014		
2013	Jaime Frydenlund, Prairieland Players	<i>You've Got Hate Mail</i> by Billy Van Zandt & Jane Milmore
2012		
2011		
2010	Lynn Wagner, Last Mountain Theatre Co.	Kiss the Moon, Kiss the Sun by Norm Foster
2009	Teresa Cole, Swift Current Little Theatre	Goodnight Desdemona (Good Morning Juliet) by Ann-Marie MacDonald
2008	Brian Dueck, Swift Current Little Theatre	
2007		
2006	Dion Walker, Paper Bag Players (Yorkton)	Kiss the Moon, Kiss the Sun by Norm Foster
2005	Rick Rochon, Saskatoon Gateway Players	We Must Kill Toni by Ian Stuart Black
2004	Lynda Lyon-Walls, Battlefords Community Players	Ravenscroft by Don Nigro
2003	Joe Wills, Chocolate Moose Theatre Inc (Moose Jaw)	The Drawer Boy by Michael Healey
2002	Roy Challis, Battlefords Community Players	The Dresser By Ronald Harwood
2001	Ron Jukes, Chocolate Moose Theatre, Inc. (Moose Jaw)	<i>Greater Tuna</i> by J. Williams, J. Sears. E. Howard
2000	Cory Ferguson, Chocolate Moose Theatre, Inc (Moose Jaw)	How I Got That Story by Amlin Gray
1999	Wilf Dube, Regina Little Theatre Society, Inc.	A May for All Seasons by Robert Bolt
1998	Ken Spencer, Regina Little Theatre Society, Inc.	Happy Birthday Wanda June by Kurt Connegut
1997	David Mulgrew, Prince Alvert Community Players	<i>Tell Me That You Love Me Junie Moon</i> by D. D. Brooke
1996	Jim Hadfield, Milestone Prairie Players	The Odd Couple by Neil Simon
1995	Bill Schwandt, Last Mountain Theatre Co. (Strasbourg)	Table Manners by Alan Ayckbourn
1994	Duane Nelson, Snakebite Players (Beechy)	Opening Night by Norm Foster
1993	Rylend Walters, Regina Little Theatre society, Inc.	The Miracle Worker by William Gibson
1992	Blaine Morrison, Stoughton Arts Centre	A Month of Sundays by Bob Larbey
1991	Dawn Bevan, Saskatoon Gateway Players	The Curious Savage by John Patrick
1990	James Hosking, Crocus '80 Theatre, Inc. (Weyburn)	Pack of Lies by Hugh Whitemore
1989	Joe Wills, Moose Jaw Community Players	<i>Fool for Love</i> by Sam Shepard
1988	Valerie Elder, Humboldt Community Players	Veronica's Room by Ira Levin
1987	Sandy Blatchford, Moose Jaw Community	Agnes of God by John Pielmeier

	Players	
1986	Roy J. Challis, Battlefords Community Players	Boiler Room Suite by Rex Deverell
1985	Tracy Hetman, Regina Little Theatre society, Inc.	Johnny Belinda by Elmer Harris
1984	Roy J. Challis, Battlefords Community Players	Jitters by David French
1983	Douglas Hicton, Regina Little Theatre Society, Inc.	The Vigil by Ladislas Fodor
1982	Betty Woods, Melfort Amateur Dramatics	Blithe Spirit by Noel Coward
1981	Regina Little Theatre Society, Inc.	Come Blow Your Horn by Neil Simon
1980	Marvin Haave, Melfort Amateur Dramatics	Marriage Wheel by Joel Climenhaga